YOU get to decide my last Weekly Museum Visit!


Vote on where I should go for my very last museum visit!

I have so far visited 90 new sites for the Weekly Museum Visits project. I will be starting an intensive paralegal certificate program in 2 weeks – meaning that my 91st and 92nd Weekly Museum Visits, the last two, are imminent. Though I will always love museums, my career path is taking a new focus, and WMV is coming to an end.

This week’s visit will be a fun excursion with friends to celebrate my birthday. For next week’s visit – the final one – I am putting the destination up to a vote. Though I am running out of places to visit after going to so many already, there are still some left to choose from!

Please vote by leaving a comment.

The choices:

Thank you for voting!

About Laura

Paralegal with Master of Arts in Teaching in Museum Education, frequent museum visitor, based in Washington, DC. I care about what museums can do, both in terms of public offerings and internal practices, to make the world a better place. I blog about museum education ("informed"), the social work of museums ("humane"), and visitor experience ("citizenry").
This entry was posted in Lists of Museums. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to YOU get to decide my last Weekly Museum Visit!

  1. Shelby says:

    The Athenaeum sounds really neat!

  2. meradism says:

    I agree, my vote is for the Athenaeum!

  3. Brooke says:

    Oh, easy for me. The Library of Congress & the Danny Kaye exhibit (I love him)

  4. Diana says:

    Madame Tussauds!!! It sounds like it would be really fun and unlike anything else you’ve covered before on your blog 🙂

  5. Carol DiSciullo says:

    The Alexandria Black History Museum. It looks like it has a very nice outdoor area for contemplation.

  6. Sarah says:

    Danny Kaye exhibit at Library of Congress! White Christmas!

  7. Elizabeth K says:

    1. IDB gallery–then come have lunch with me!
    2. Alexandria Black History Museum–it is awesome!
    3. Madame Tussaud’s is NOT a museum

    • Laura DiSciullo says:

      I’ve gone to a lot of places that could be considered not a museum (and at least one that is for-profit). I think it could be interesting to go to a questionable one and evaluate it. What about Madame Tussaud’s do you think makes it not a museum?

  8. Catherine Kruchten says:

    I’d be curious to hear your take on Madame Tussaud’s, too! Barring that, either the Athenaeum or the Archaeology museum.

  9. Jim DiSciullo says:

    The Liebrary of Congress was featured in Dan Brown book, so it’s a no-browner.

Leave a Reply

